Surfbreak Protection Society
Surfbreak Protection Society
Auckland Region

Auckland region (which is the consolidation of Auckland regional Council, Auckland City, North Shore City, Rodney City, Manukau City, etc) is looking to establish it’s long term Unitary Plan, of which the regions Coastal Plan will form part.

Auckland region consists of a number of important coastal areas, and in particular a number of iconic surfbreaks – Auckland West coast beaches from KareKare to Muriwai, Auckland East cost beaches from Te Arai to Takapuna.

****** Trump Signs Executive Order to Expand Offshore Oil Drilling ****** Monuments Under Attack: Trump Administration Targets our National Treasures ****** Coalition to Save Beach Water Testing Programs and #SavetheEPA ****** Water Conservation: A Better Choice than Desalination ****** Activist spotlight: Sasha Medlen with the Olympia chapter in the PNW! ****** Oregon Advances Marine Debris Action Plan ****** Climate Action! Taking It to the Streets. ****** Record Setting Cleanups Earth Day Weekend ****** Elegy for the Gulf: Seven Years After Deepwater Horizon ****** Help Save Sea Grant From the Chopping Block