Surfbreak Protection Society
Surfbreak Protection Society
News Archive
Surfbreak AGM 2012 – Officers & Committee elected

The 2012 AGM was held on Sunday 24th June at the Grey Lynn Community Hall, Auckland.

A big thanks to all members / supporters who turned up and contributed to make it a successful meeting. The Executive and Committee elected were:

Executive: President – Paul Shanks, Vice Pres – Allen Pidwell, Secretary – vacant, Treasurer – Geer Iseke

Committee Members: Phil Ahern, Scott Grieve, Michael Gunston, Monique Olivier, David Stork, Sarah Wiggins

A copy of the AGM Minutes is available to members in the Resources section.

****** Save our Sanctuaries & Monuments! Federal Waters Targeted for Oil & Gas Extraction ****** THINK GLOBALLY…for a Plastic Free Future ****** Celebrating A Successful Fundraiser - Two Coasts One Ocean in Montauk ****** Mid-Atlantic Ocean Planning Body Makes Progress ****** Two Wrongs Don’t Make a Right ****** Epic Victory! The Last Coastal Sand Mine in the U.S. to Shut Down ****** Climate Change Roundup ****** OFG project at UNC-Wilmington, North Carolina ****** Activist Spotlight: Benjamin Kay with West LA/ Malibu Chapter ****** Fighting for a Plastic-Free Ocean, One Campaign (actually 28) at a Time